25.04.2024 Paris #literature

The Closerie des Lilas Prize Celebrates its 18th Anniversary

Founded in 2007, the Closerie des Lilas Prize celebrates and promotes women’s literature. In keeping with its spirit of independence and openness, all the members of the exceptional jury, selected by the prize founders, are women.

On Thursday, April 25th, founders Emmanuelle de Boysson, Carole Chrétiennot, Adélaïde de Clermont-Tonnerre, Stéphanie Janicot, Jessica Nelson et Tatiana de Rosnay, along with the invited jury, Bérénice Bejo, Claire Berest, Claire Chazal (the 2024 jury president), Anne Goscinny, Leïla Kaddour, Catherine Meurisse, Helena Noguerra gathered to deliberate.

The winner of the 2024 edition is Arièle Butaux for her novel Le Cratère, published by Sabine Wespieser. The imprescriptible and engaged event carries on the diffusion of choice women’s literature.  

The legendary brasserie on Boulevard Montparnasse gathered once again artists and influencers from the French cultural scene, as the event brought together leading female figures from the Closerie world, including Amélie Nothomb, Josiane Balasko, Orlan, Anne Berest, Vanessa Schneider, Sophie Calle and many more.

Photos: Jean Picon


More events