30.06.2024 Hyères #design

The Design Parade Festival Announces 2024 Prizewinners

Created in 2006, with Andrée Putman as a godmother, the Design Parade Hyères festival aims to share with the public and the professionals the contemporary creation in the field of design. The climax of the festival, the competition presents ten young designers every year, offering them unique visibility and support. The festival is also a moment of sharing, encounters and discoveries. Henceforth, each summer, the villa Noailles organises Design Parade in two events. The 8th edition of the Interior Design festival opened on June 28th in Toulon, with Marion Mailaender as jury president and Design Parade Toulon guest of honour. Then, the following day saw the inauguration of the 18th edition of the Design festival in Hyères, presided over by Fabien Cappello, Design Parade Hyères guest of honour.

Jury members in both festivals must award the various prizes to the most convincing projects among a total of 20 candidates this year. Willie Morlon won the Design Parade Toulon Grand Prix, while Sacha Parent and Valentine Tiraboschi were awarded the Design Parade Hyères Grand Prix.

In Toulon, Anais Fernon won the Mobilier National prize, and the People’s Choice award went to Clément Rouvier. In Hyères, the Audience Prize went to Juliette Rougier and the Tectona Prize to Gabriel Hafner. Finally, a Special Prize was awarded to Luca Rizzo.

During these sunny days, enlivened with DJ sets by Leslie Barbara Butch, we met Harry Nuriev, Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, Ronan Bouroullec, India Mahdavi, Alexandre Benjamin Navet, Pierre Frey, Hervé Lemoine, and Stéphane Wargnier, alongside Jean-Pierre Blanc and Pascale Mussard.

Photos: Edouard Richard


More events